Sunday School

"Let the little children come to Me, and do not forbid them; for of such is the kingdom of God" - Mark 10:14

 

 Mission

  • Develop an understanding of Bible to provide a strong foundation for Christian Living (Build knowledge).
  • Help our children understand that God has a plan for each of them (Individual study and analysis).
  • Lead our children to a personal commitment to follow Jesus (Decision making).
  • Learn to worship our Lord through singing and praying and help them remain in that commitment (Hold the faith and grow)

 

Method

  • Implement a structured program for learning the Word of God.
  • Share our faith and help them to seek guidance from Bible
  • Provide interactive environment to understand and experience God's love and His call.
  • Educate our children the need for regular worship and offer exciting opportunities to be with children who keep the same Christian values. Introduce them to the faith and sacraments of the Church.

 

Sunday School events 2016

Date Event Time
Sunday, January 3 Classes resume after Winter Break 11:45AM-12:45PM
Saturday, February 7 Sunday School Competition 10:00AM-5:00PM
Sunday, February 21 Mid-Term Exams 11:45AM-12:45PM
Sunday, March 27* Easter Egg Hunt TBD
Sunday, May 8 Mother's Day Celebrations 11:45AM-12:45PM
Sunday, June 5 Final Exams 11:45AM-12:45PM
Sunday, June 12 Awards Presentation TBD
June 21 - September 5 Summer Break NA
Sunday, June 19 Father's Day Celebrations 11:45AM-12:45PM
Saturday, August 14* Vacation Bible School TBD
Sunday, September 11 First Day of School - Academic Year 2016-2017 11:45AM-12:45PM
Sunday, December 18 Nativity Play 11:45AM-12:45PM
Sunday, December 25 Winter Break NA
*Subject to change    

 

Sunday School Textbooks (Click to download)

 

 

Sunday School Staff: 2015-2016

  Name Email
President Rev. Fr. Thomas Kora thomaskora@yahoo.com
Principal Abey Mukkananchery abey.mukkananchery@gmail.com
Vice-Principal Sneha Abraham tenjupaul@gmail.com
  Name Grade
Teachers
 
Elza Abraham Pre-School
Siny George Pre-KG
Elba Thomas Kindergarten
Smitha Benoy One
Tenju Paul Two
Linju Praveen Three
Fenny Thomas Four
Freddy Paul Five
Biji Paul Six
Raimol Gino Eight
Cheriyan Mathew Ten
Substitute Teachers/TA
 
Elizabeth Gino  
Manju Jojo  
Eltho John  
Melanie Abraham